My call

Dear Universe,

I believe in you. I feel you even when my mind is small and my moves are practical.

You are wild, endless, impossible to pin down.

I feel it when I breathe really slowly, fully- when I dream of what could happen. What has happened.

You have gifted me. There have been times in my life when I knew you were working in my favor.

 

People are right when they say it’s unexpected.

I am not ungrateful.

Nevertheless, I come to you with a request.

It’s not that you are lacking. It’s not that I have been dealt more misfortune than my fair share. My life is mostly charmed with a splash of friction. Really I just thought I’d ask because I believe that you hear and respond to calls and openness.

So, please send something new my way. I’ll get ready. I have been half-hearted but I know what I need to do.

I have a deep down craving in my bones to be part of something special and exciting and interesting and perhaps difficult but electrifying in that refreshing, rejuvenating way.

Remember Italy? Grad school? Costa Rica? Remember when I stumbled into a yoga class in NYC for the first time?

You know what I mean. It doesn’t have to be perfect.

 

Thank you always,

Alysa

